Contact us

You are very welcome to call in to our Drop-in Centre in Hilgrove Street where, Monday to Thursday, between 10am and 2pm, there will be someone to speak to about the issues of concern to you and who will be able to signpost you to other appropriate sources of help and support.

We are also able to send you printed copies of all the Factsheets and other information from this website if this is more convenient for you. 

Office / Drop-in Centre, de Carteret House, Hilgrove Street, St Helier, Jersey JE2 4SL

Opening hours: Monday to Thursday 10am to 2pm

Phone 01534 723519   E-mail: Info@jerseyalzheimers.com

Volunteer and Activities Co-ordinator and Administrator

Bev Woolley

Phone 01534 723519   E-mail: Info@jerseyalzheimers.com

Administrator

Yolande Whitley

Phone 01534 723519   E-mail: Yolande@jerseyalzheimers.com

Receptionist (Wednesdays and Thursdays)

Anita Freeman

Phone 01534 723519   E-mail: Info@jerseyalzheimers.com

Manager

Sean Pontin

Phone 01534 723519   E-mail: Sean@jerseyalzheimers.com

Saturday Club Manager

Pat Hampson

Phone 07829 700099

Counselling and Family Support

To speak to Dr Sian Wareing-Jones, our Counsellor and Family Support Co-ordinator, please phone Sian on 07797 907753 or E-mail: Sian@jerseyalzheimers.com

Workshops and Training Sessions

To book workshops and training sessions contact Michala Graham, our Educator.

Please call Michala on 07700 803756 or E-mail: Michala@jerseyalzheimers.com

24 hour Answerphone Helpline: 01534 443075

If you leave a short message with your name and contact number one of our team will call you back. If there is a time of day that suits you better for the call, please include details of this in your message. We will listen to you and the concerns you have and where appropriate give you advice and signpost you to appropriate sources of help or further support.

TRUSTEES

Honorary Chairman

Jim Hollywood, BA; MSc; ABPsS; Clin.Psych.

Honorary Treasurer

Kim Averty

Phone: 01534 862334

E-mail: Kim@jerseyalzheimers.com

Honorary Secretary

Ryan Knight, E-mail: Ryan@jerseyalzheimers.com

Other Trustees:

Brian Snell, Felicity Freeman, Advocate Chris Renouf, Dr Sarah Whiteman, Anna Thorne

Latest News

Sponsored Walk with Les Amis > Read more about Sponsored Walk with Les Amis
Friendship Group Lunch at Stanley's on 9 June > Read more about Friendship Group Lunch at Stanley's on 9 June
'A Long Goodbye' novel now on sale in aid of JAA > Read more about 'A Long Goodbye' novel now on sale in aid of JAA
JAA Vacancy: Part-time Care Assistant > Read more about JAA Vacancy: Part-time Care Assistant
Did you know?

1 in 3 people over the age of 65 will die with a form of dementia.