Contact us

You are very welcome to call in to our Drop-in Centre in Hilgrove Street where, Monday to Thursday, between 10am and 2pm, there will be someone to speak to about the issues of concern to you and who will be able to signpost you to other appropriate sources of help and support.

We are also able to send you printed copies of all the Factsheets and other information from this website if this is more convenient for you. 

Office / Drop-in Centre, de Carteret House, Hilgrove Street, St Helier, Jersey JE2 4SL

Opening hours: Monday to Thursday 10am to 2pm

Phone 01534 723519   E-mail: Info@jerseyalzheimers.com

Volunteer and Activities Co-ordinator and Administrator

Bev Woolley

Phone 01534 723519   E-mail: Info@jerseyalzheimers.com

Administrator

Yolande Whitley

Phone 01534 723519   E-mail: Yolande@jerseyalzheimers.com

Receptionist (Wednesdays and Thursdays)

Anita Freeman

Phone 01534 723519   E-mail: Info@jerseyalzheimers.com

Manager

Sean Pontin

Phone 07829 772200   E-mail: Sean@jerseyalzheimers.com

Saturday Club Manager

Pat Hampson

Phone 07829 700099   E-mail: Pat@jerseyalzheimers.com

Counselling and Family Support

To speak to Dr Sian Wareing-Jones, our Counsellor and Family Support Co-ordinator, please phone Sian on 07797 907753 or E-mail: Sian@jerseyalzheimers.com

Workshops and Training Sessions

To book workshops and training sessions contact Michala Graham, our Educator.

Please phone Michala on 07700 803756 or E-mail: Michala@jerseyalzheimers.com

24 hour Answerphone Helpline: 01534 443075

If you leave a short message with your name and contact number one of our team will call you back. If there is a time of day that suits you better for the call, please include details of this in your message. We will listen to you and the concerns you have and where appropriate give you advice and signpost you to appropriate sources of help or further support.

TRUSTEES

Honorary Chairman

Kim Averty

Honorary Treasurer

Felicity Freeman

Honorary Secretary

Ryan Knight

E-mail: Ryan@jerseyalzheimers.com

Other Trustees:

Brian Snell, Advocate Chris Renouf, Dr Sarah Whiteman

Latest News

Did you know?

There are 850,000 people with dementia in the UK with numbers set to rise to over 1 million by 2021. This will soar to 1.7 million by 2050.